Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

QTCreator together with SABRE Board for the i.mx 6SoloX

Jump to solution
christophbismar
Contributor II

Hello everybody,

I'm currently trying to set up QTCreator in Order to work with my SABRE Board for the i.mx 6Solox. I've managed to get QTCreator to communicate with the board (after setting the IP-Adress up, you can Test the connection and that seemed to work), however, I cannot deploy a program (one of the examples.

Does anybody else here work with this combination and has a tip for me how to do that? I suppose I would have to create a new core-image that includes QT5 and the other capabilities I need (USB-host Stack and the likes)?

Right now, the demo image is running on this board: Poky (Yocto Project Reference Distro) 1.6.2.

Any help would be greatly appreciated since I'm pretty new to this topic.

Regards,

Christoph

Labels (4)
Tags (3)
0 Kudos
1 Solution
christophbismar
Contributor II

Hello Luis,

thank you very much for your quick reply. I'm having trouble bitbaking the layer "fsl-image-qt5", bitbake says "Nothing PROVIDES 'fsl-image-qt5'". How can I obtain a local copy of this layer? Do I even need to do that?

Sorry for all these noobish questions.

Regards,

Christoph

EDIT: With the help of this tutorial: Communication between asymmetric cores on i.MX6SoloX I've been able to setup my Ubuntu correctly and am now compiling fsl-image-qt5. Let's see where this leads.

EDIT2: For all the people facing the same problem as I was: Install and setup your SDK like in the linked tutorial. After that go to /usr/bin/ and use "sudo gedit qtcreator.sh" There you need to paste after "export LD_LIBRARY_PATH":

export SDKTARGETSYSROOT=/opt/poky/1.6.2/sysroots/cortexa9hf-vfp-neon-poky-linux-gnueabi

export PATH=/opt/poky/1.6.2/sysroots/x86_64-pokysdk-linux/usr/bin:/opt/poky/1.6.2/sysroots/x86_64-pokysdk-linux/usr/bin/arm-poky-linux-gnueabi:$PATH

export PKG_CONFIG_SYSROOT_DIR=$SDKTARGETSYSROOT