How can I configure the i.MX6 GPT_CAPTURE to read a PWM/frequency ?

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How can I configure the i.MX6 GPT_CAPTURE to read a PWM/frequency ?

maximenoah
Contributor I

Hi,

I want use GPT_CAPTURE1 to read frenquency. i say that i have to configure my device tree but i don't understant this post : How can I use the i.MX6 GPT to safely read a PWM? (https://community.nxp.com/thread/492843).

I understand that i have to use SD1_DAT0 as GPT_CAPTURE1, but it's all.

I'm new in Yocto and Linux embedded.

Best Regard,

Maxime.

Labels (3)
2 Replies

igorpadykov
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi Maxime

for porting patches from mentioned link one can try to follow

https://community.nxp.com/docs/DOC-100203 

i.MX Yocto Project: How can I (quickly) modify the kernel and test it? 

Best regards
igor
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Note: If this post answers your question, please click the Correct Answer button. Thank you!
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

maximenoah
Contributor I

Hi igor,

Thank you for your answer and your link, it's very good for a beginner in embedded linux & Yocto !

I use var-som-solo with the board VAR-SOLOCustomBoard. Both from variscite : VAR-SOM-SOLO/DUAL : NXP/Freescale iMX6 Solo / Dual Lite | Variscite 

I worked well on it with your link and I have some questions :

- If i understand documents, the uboot is a bootloader which allow to initialize the var-som-solo during the boot and the   device tree  is also use during the boot but it allow to found the material caracterisque from var-som-solo ? It's correct ?

- For my device trees, the organization is the following :

imx6dl-var-som-vsc.dts ---------------> imx6dl-var-som.dtsi

---------------> imx6qdl-var-solocb-dt6cb-displays.dtsi