emwin demo project for Embedded Artist LPC1788, Code Red LPCXpresso and FlashMagic

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

emwin demo project for Embedded Artist LPC1788, Code Red LPCXpresso and FlashMagic

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by chikli on Mon Apr 09 14:05:23 MST 2012
Hello:

I am a novice in embedded software development. I purchased the LPC1788 Developer's toolkit from Embedded Artists. I downloaded the LPCXpresso software v4.2 from Code Red. I also downloaded the emWin graphics library from LPCware. Lastly I downloaded the FlashMagic software. I am totally confused as to how to use the emWin library. Can someone please point me towards a tutorial or instructions where I can create a simple "Hello World" project using the LPCXpresso compiler and the emWin graphics library which can then be loaded to the LPC1788 hardware?

Embedded Artists provides many examples but they do not use the emWIn library.

Thank you.
Labels (1)
0 Kudos
4 Replies

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by drs on Tue Apr 10 21:26:43 MST 2012
There are two methods I would suggest. First is to copy the I2C display configuration code and LCD config code from the first BSP(emWin 5.12 BSP for Embedded Artist's EA1788 board and the 3.2", 4.3"and 7" LCDs - Keil uVision 4, Crossworks for ARM 2.1, Visual Studio 2010) over to the third BSP(emWin 5.12 BSP for Embedded Artist's EA1788 board and the 3.2", 4.3"and 7" LCDs - Keil uVision 4, Crossworks for ARM 2.1, Visual Studio 2010)

Second would be to attempt to create a LPCXpresso project file for the first BSP. A shortcut for this would be to simply copy the .cproject and .project files from the third to the first BSP. However be aware, there are some fundamental differences in the directory structure of these two that you will need to address, mostly by adding new include paths.
0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee