cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Purchasing question for the MMA9559L Cube Accelerometer

p_h_
Contributor I

Hello to everyone,

I am not a big expert when it comes to electronics, but I was hoping whether there could be some help.

I saw the video with the MMA9559L cube accelerometer, where by tilting it, we get different colors. My question is whether I can purchase one or more of these such that:

(1) when the cube is not moving, the colors should be still, not blinking, and

(2) if it is possible to get a predefined color selection (no need to add new colors, just need to change the orientation order of the provided colors).

Many thanks

Peter

Labels (2)
0 Kudos
5 Replies

anthonyduhamel
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi Peter,

You can get more information on the MMA9559L Kube Demo at Accelerometer Kube Demo|NXP .

We provide the CodeWarrior project. So you would be able to customize with the color you want.

pastedImage_2.png

Please download the project and take a look at the kube.c file. This describes the high level operation of the Kube. As it is well commented, I suggest you to modify the section between line n°126 and the end of the file.

The picture below will help you to understand the basic functions of the MMA9559.

pastedImage_1.png

Have a good day!

Anthony

0 Kudos

p_h_
Contributor I

Hi Anthony,

Many thank you for a wonderful reply! :-)

So to sum things up, I will need:

1. The MMA9559LKUBE.

2. A BDM connector (that connects the accelerometer to the PC - is this provided?)

3. A program which helps to edit the accelerometer's code.

4. To study the documents and change the correct parameters.

Regarding the BDM connector, are there many types, or is this a specific type? (I assume it connects directly to the PC)

Again, many thanks!!!

Peter

0 Kudos

JackITB
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi Peter,