How to read flash and EEPROM with USBDM from HCS08?

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to read flash and EEPROM with USBDM from HCS08?

Jump to solution
chris02
Contributor I

Hello,

my Name is Chris from Germany and I'm new at freescale µC, so pleace be patient. :smileywink:

My goal is to read eeprom and flash of a MC9S08AW48 and MC9S08AC48. EEPROM is definetly not fused, because error codes are stored in it, which need to be read for diagnostig. The flash part also shound't be locked, 'cos I read something about it on russian board (with google translation).

My sevice is based on JB16, I ordered it from china and didn't know before, that this is an old device. Yesterday I ordered a JS16 based one, but shipping will need about four weeks.

USBDM device is correctly installed and I'm able to detect chip with HCS08 programmer.

Now I don't know what to do anymore.Joel from http://myfreescalewebpage.free.fr told me that this could be possible with usbdmcript.exe but don't know if it is possible with JB16 and how to do.

Maybe someone can help me!

Best regards from Germany

Chris

0 Kudos
1 Solution
pgo
Senior Contributor V

Hi Chris,

I have added the Gerbers for the JB16 design but they are VERY OBSOLETE and not recommended.

Provided for reference only.

The other designs e.g. JS16 are already available on Sourceforge:

USBDM download | SourceForge.net

bye

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
12 Replies
chris02
Contributor I

Thanks for all your great answers.

I'l try it on Monday.

pgo

When will Version 40 released?

Can you also re-upload schematics and Bom's of programmers? They are offline.

Is pcb layout also included?

So man thank@all, i'l Post results. Also if it works with jb16 programmer.

0 Kudos
pgo
Senior Contributor V

Hi Chris,

I have added the Gerbers for the JB16 design but they are VERY OBSOLETE and not recommended.

Provided for reference only.