Need Help with a TWR-K65F180M KSDK "NullPointerException" Error on the MCUXpresso IDE

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need Help with a TWR-K65F180M KSDK "NullPointerException" Error on the MCUXpresso IDE

juanriveros
Contributor II

I'm pretty new to using the MCUXpresso IDE, and the TWR-K65F180 microcontroller, so I'm not sure what to do here, but I keep getting this null pointer exception error when I use the TWR-K65F180 SDK I downloaded and I have no idea what to do at this point. Can anyone explain why this happens and what I can do to fix it? 

NullPointerException

java.lang.NullPointerException
at java.lang.String.contains(String.java:2133)
at com.nxp.mcuxpresso.core.datamodels.providers.SDKManifest.<init>(SDKManifest.java:248)
at com.nxp.mcuxpresso.core.datamodels.providers.SDKManifestFactory.createPackage(SDKManifestFactory.java:45)
at com.nxp.mcuxpresso.core.datamodels.providers.SDKManifestProvider.addToMap(SDKManifestProvider.java:524)
at com.nxp.mcuxpresso.core.datamodels.providers.SDKManifestProvider.access$0(SDKManifestProvider.java:519)
at com.nxp.mcuxpresso.core.datamodels.providers.SDKManifestProvider$1.visitFile(SDKManifestProvider.java:394)
at com.nxp.mcuxpresso.core.datamodels.providers.SDKManifestProvider$1.visitFile(SDKManifestProvider.java:1)
at java.nio.file.Files.walkFileTree(Files.java:2670)
at java.nio.file.Files.walkFileTree(Files.java:2742)
at com.nxp.mcuxpresso.core.datamodels.providers.SDKManifestProvider.refresh(SDKManifestProvider.java:366)
at com.nxp.mcuxpresso.core.datamodels.SDKChipVendorDatabase.refresh(SDKChipVendorDatabase.java:568)
at com.nxp.mcuxpresso.core.datamodels.ui.views.SDKView.doDBRefresh(SDKView.java:948)
at com.nxp.mcuxpresso.core.datamodels.ui.jobs.SDKImportJob.run(SDKImportJob.java:93)
at org.eclipse.core.internal.jobs.Worker.run(Worker.java:55)

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
6 Replies

lpcxpresso_supp
NXP Employee
NXP Employee