cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Use of JTAG with 'LPC-Link-II CMSIS-DAP' is not currently supported

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by floreste on Wed Jun 18 04:07:40 MST 2014
Hello,
I am having some troubles using your debug probe and your IDE to evaluate a board, and I would like some help regarding my troubles.
I am using the LPC433x-Xplorer (that works well regarding to the quick start guide whose steps I have checked) and my troubles are with the LPC-Link 2 debug probe. I have read that it was quite easy to handle (plug and play) when used with the LPCXpresso IDE. I am new to this software too, and may have wrongly configured it.
So when I launch the Debug ‘LPC4330_Xplorer_Blinky’ [Debug] from the quickstartup menu, I get this error (cf screenshot). 
I have tried to install the drivers for the debug probe several times manually, but it keeps coming as an HMI in the device manager (cf screenshot) is that normal? 
Finally, I have tried to run the DFU programmer to boot the debug probe, but it did not work better, and normally I should not use this software with LPCXpresso IDE.

So, I hope you can help me, I’m looking forward for your answer

Regards

Florent ESTEVENY
Labels (1)
3 Replies

athmesh_n
Contributor IV

Hello,

This is my first time in JTAG on a custom board! so what are the main points to keep in mind while debugging through JTAG, and how can i do it on LPC1517 custom board via LPCXpresso IDE?

Is it like normal debugging?

I checked the 'RUN CONFIGURATION' to change SWD to JTAG, but there was no JTAG option in drop down menu! How can I make the Debugging via JTAG?

Thanks in advance

0 Kudos

converse
Senior Contributor V

LPC15xx does not have JTAG (for debugging) - it has SWD instead, which is superior to JTAG (faster, more features etc). Yes it is like 'normal debugging'.