Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to flash the FRDM-K82f board using MCUXpresso IDE

Jump to solution
venkatesh_godug
Contributor II

Hi,

I'm new to the FRDM-K82F board. I'm using the MCUXpresso IDE to flash the binary to this board.

I'm facing the below problem while flashing the binary to the board. Please find the attached image.

2-3 times i tried and i was able to flash with the same error, but now i'm not able to flash at all, stuck with the same error.

connection failed - Nn(05). Wire ACK Fault in DAP access.. Retrying
Using memory from core 0 after searching for a good core
Failed on connect: Nn(05). Wire ACK Fault in DAP access
Connected&Reset. Was: NotConnected. DpID: 7270230A. CpuID: 00000000. Info: <None>

Thanks,

venkatesh.

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
1 Solution
kerryzhou
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hi venkatesh,

Please try to change your FRDM-K82 on board debugger to JLINK at first.

Please follow my steps:

1. Download JLINK driver from this link:

SEGGER - The Embedded Experts - Downloads 

After you download it, please install it.

2. Download the JLINK firmware from this link:

You will get the file named as: 04_OpenSDA_FRDM-K82F.bin

3. Power off your board

Press the SW1, and hold on it, then plug your USB cable to J5, you will find your board is a device named as"BOOTLOADER", then release the SW1 button.

Note, if you even can't find the BOOTLOADER, and you are using the win10, then you must need to change the K20 code with external debugger. If you can find the BOOTLAODER, please go to the next step

4. Send your "04_OpenSDA_FRDM-K82F.bin" to the "BOOTLOADERD".

Wait the sending finished.

5. Power off the board and power on it again, check the device management:

27.jpg

It means you already change the firmware correctly to JLINK, then you can use the JLINK as the debugger.

6. Please open the JLINK commander window

pastedImage_2.png

pastedImage_3.png