cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CW08 V5.0 HC08 chipset

Jump to solution
Jerry
Contributor I
Hi.  I'm still fairly new to using Codewarrior and I'm trying to use the "SetStopMode" function for the MC68HC908QY4 chip, but for some reason it's "greyed out".  I can't seem to activate this function and was wondering if there's anything special I need to set in order to be able to use this function.  Could it be the possibility that I'm currently using the Special Edition license and need to upgrade to Standard or Pro?  and if that's the case, then which version do I need?

Labels (1)
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
1 Solution
ProcessorExpert
Senior Contributor III

Hi,

To activation SetStopMode function it is necessary to enable STOP instruction. The "Clock settings - Low Power Mode settings - STOP instruction enabled" property should be set to "yes" value in CPU Inspector window - Properties page.

Regards, Processor Expert Support

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
4 Replies
Jerry
Contributor I
That's exactly what I was looking for.   Thanks!

:smileyvery-happy:

0 Kudos
ProcessorExpert
Senior Contributor III

Hi,

To activation SetStopMode function it is necessary to enable STOP instruction. The "Clock settings - Low Power Mode settings - STOP instruction enabled" property should be set to "yes" value in CPU Inspector window - Properties page.

Regards, Processor Expert Support

0 Kudos
Jerry
Contributor I