Cannot find the control of stop supplying sdclk in Evkmimxrt1060 wifi_setup example

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cannot find the control of stop supplying sdclk in Evkmimxrt1060 wifi_setup example

little123
Contributor I

sdk 2.13.0 ->evkmimxrt060->wifi_examples

->wifi_setup

I’m studying the above example design and find that there is no control of sdclk in the function SDIO_SwitchVoltage of the file fsl _sdio.c. According to the SDIO 3.0 protocol, the SD host should stop supplying sdclk at least 5ms after the card drive the cmd and data line to low level. There is no function stops sdclk before voltage switch(in the line 180 of the fsl_sdio.c). And in the line 192 of the fsl_sdio.c, the function SDMMCHOST_ForceClockOn makes the clock off at last. This makes me confused and I search the datasheet of RT 1062,I can’t find the register to disable sdclk but FRC_SDCLK _ON.When set this bit to 0, clk is fully controlled by the hardware. I also confused about this,by what hardware 

Labels (2)
0 Kudos
8 Replies

vicentegomez
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Would be possible that you tell us the example that you are using and if you are using an external wifi module

Regards

0 Kudos

little123
Contributor I

@vicentegomez hi,I‘m using the wifi_setup example of sdk 2.13.0 of the evkmimxrt1060, the path is sdk 2.13.0 ->boards->evkmimxrt1060->wifi_examples->wifi_setup. I don’t use the external wifi module and I just want to study sd I/o driver by this example

0 Kudos

estephania_mart
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hello,

If you are interested into the usage of the sdio without using a WIFI module, I would recommend you to maybe start with an easier example , I would recommend you to check the sdcard_freertos example , you can find the SD_SelectBusTiming function which might be just what you are looking for to clarify your doubts.