表示  限定  | 次の代わりに検索 
もしかして: 

IMXRT SDRAM Booting Method

ソリューションへジャンプ
1,270件の閲覧回数
Seongyon_Jeong
Contributor III

Hello

I'm a developer using  IMX RT1020 EVK  board.

I created a project to do SDRAM-boot using ROM-Bootloader.
The default project uses lwip-ip4_ipv6_echo_freertos SDK Sample.

The Step is below,.. 

1. Modify code from [ fsl_flexspi_nor_boot.c ] in the xip folder

Seongyon_Jeong_1-1703749200448.png

Seongyon_Jeong_2-1703749233140.png

2. Project Properties -> From Managed Linker Script.
   Check the Plain load image & select BOARD_SDRAM to automatically create the build linker script

3. Uncheck the Managed Linker Script

4. From Debug Directory,  [ evkmimxrt1020_lwip_ipv4_ipv6_echo_freertos_Debug.ld ] Modification

Seongyon_Jeong_3-1703749347641.png

Seongyon_Jeong_4-1703749394605.png

5. start-up folder start-up_mimxrt1021.c code modification

Seongyon_Jeong_5-1703749495667.png

and build , Flash programming.

Finally ,    This project  could not  do Boot  

What is the problem ????  Please Check this project (evkmimxrt1020_xxxxx.zip)

But. With Same sequece,   attached project (RAMBOOT_exam.zip) is  Successfully SDRAM Working !!

Seongyon_Jeong_0-1703751504740.png

What is the difference..  ?? What do I omit   ??

Please check this 2 projects,   and      How can I do SDRAM boot   by this method ?  

Please someone,  help me.

0 件の賞賛
返信
1 解決策
1,173件の閲覧回数
diego_charles
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hi @Seongyon_Jeong 

Many thanks for your patience, my apologies for not getting back to you sooner.

Yes, I meant to check the  hex to check the contents of the FCFB, DCD, IVT and boot header. Besides the Reference manual, we have this  NXP: MCU Tech Minutes: Boot Options for i.MX RT Crossover MCUs, which ilustrates basic image boot structures, referenced in the user manual.

I have made the attached document in the past. It is using the MCUXpresso Secure Provisioning tool. It  may be of help.  There is a User guide for the SPT see MCUXSPTUG.