cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Embedded programming tutorials for i.MX35

SZK
Contributor I
Hello everyone,

I am a newbie in this whole embedded system world. I am trying to find any tutorial for c programming on i.mx35 pdk with linux 2.6.31 running on it. So I think it will be nice if we can start sharing some sample codes on this forum, I bet this will help a lot of people, especially new embedded programmers like me. Now I know there is Code sharing center in this forum but I just don't have any code to share yet.

As a start for example, what is the best way to access the registers on the i.mx35? For instance, if I want to access the SSI bus, I need to access its registers. How can I write a simple C code to do so? How can I start and what are the files I should include in my code? If anyone has any sample code to access any kind of registers , please I would really appreciate it if you can share at least some tips with me. I already searched the freescale forum but I couldn't find the help I need, but then I found this community forum so I thought that this is where I should first go for help.

Thank you in advance.

Szk
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
4 Replies

StanleyLee
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi Szk,

Glad to hear your voice. And any further suggestion regarding how to run the forum better is welcomed. You can find what you want here:

http://opensource.freescale.com/git

0 Kudos

SanjayG
Contributor I

hi eric gregori, this is sanjay... i have seen your website www.EMGRobotics.com its really awesome ... and i need small

help regarding speech recognition in LINUX On i.MX51 or i.MX25 

i'm using Ubuntu 9.04  and i'm trying to implement Speech recognition on the Target i.MX51..

can you please help me in  selecting a speech recognition software (If its a open source it will be fine) for my board and if you have already implemented this on any one fo the i.mX processors with LINUX  ,then help me in doing this.......