S32G2: A-core & M-core IPCF Communication

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

S32G2: A-core & M-core IPCF Communication

Lee0202
Contributor III

Hi, I am a beginner to S32G2 platform. I am using S32G2-VNP-RDB2 board. I successfully flashed blinking LED program on SDcard in M-core. Now I would like to launch the blinking LED program from A-core so that it runs on M-core using "Inter Processor Communication Framework (IPCF) on SDcard". Please mention the build steps and point to the right documents.

Tags (4)
0 Kudos
10 Replies

chenyin_h
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hello, @Lee0202 

Thanks for the reply.

In actual industrial environment, usually the bootloader is used to boot both M core and A core, which is similar to the AN13750.

The bootloader is running on M7_0, it will load the A core and M core application from the flash, then M core application will run on M7, while the A core application will run on the A53(BSP). The image loading process is done by the bootloader.

I understand that you want to boot the M core application(LED) and the A core application(BSP41) simultaneously, as this moment, I suggest keeping using the bootloader method.

From several posts from your side, I understand that the phenomenon you faced is that there is no output from the terminal(for some cases, seem you boot the BSP first, and then try boot the M core via uboot), and you want to know what the reason is. From my experience, there may be really several possible reasons:

1.    Bootloader issue, maybe crashed, image load error, etc.

2.    A core side, in general if you have applied the patch from AN13750, then there are not much points to be take care, however, there may be some resource conflicts faced between M core and A core side, then the boot process would failed.