Hello_world with IMX8QXP Mek

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hello_world with IMX8QXP Mek

teo1
Contributor I

I am very new with these kind of boards and I have an issue when I try to run the Hello.world program on my IMX8QXP Mek board.

I am following the guide : https://www.nxp.com/document/guide/get-started-with-the-mcimx8qxp-cpu:GS-MCIMX8QXP-CPU

I did everything until the point :  4.2.4 Run applications using U-Boot (in the MCUXpresso part).

However, I can't reach to run the Hello.world program. I think I miss something with the U-boot or the image on the SD card. I created the hello_world.bin bootable image and I pasted the uuu.exe, uuu.auto and imx-boot-imx8qxpmek-sd.bin-flash under the "release" file (with the hello_world.bin document), and when I try to run the following line : uuu.exe uuu.auto

I get the following answer:

uuu (Universal Update Utility) for nxp imx chips -- libuuu_1.4.72-0-g8e9e189

Success 0 Failure 1

1:5 1/ 1 [HID(W):LIBUSB_ERROR_IO ] SDPS: boot -f imx-boot-imx8qxpmek-sd.bin-flash

If you don't get what I did, could you just explain me the steps to run the Hello-world program on the board please?

Thanks for your help,

Best regards, 

Teo

0 Kudos
12 Replies

teo1
Contributor I

Hello,

Thanks a lot for your answer.

How do I know which are my files which correspond to imx-boot.bin and rootfs.wic? I guess they are in the zip file L4.14.98_2.0.0_ga_images_MX8QXPMEK.zip I already downloaded.

Furthermore, I would like to know if it is necessary for me to download a VM as I am on a Windows 10 OS.

Thank you,
BR,
Teo

0 Kudos

AldoG
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hi,

Yes, you may find it inside the package you have downloaded, the command should look as follow:
> ./uuu.exe -b sd_all imx-boot-imx8qxpmek-sd.bin-flash fsl-image-validation-imx-imx8qxpmek.sdcard

Finally, there is no need to use a VM you may run the tool using windows without a problem.

Best regards,
Aldo.

0 Kudos

teo1