显示  仅  | 搜索替代 
您的意思是: 
已解决

MCUXpresso debug view showing incorrect variable names

跳至解决方案
1,718 次查看
frank_m
Senior Contributor III

I searched the forum before, but didn't find any matching the issues I have.

I am using MCUXpresso IDE v11.1.1 [Build 3241] [2020-03-02], with an OM13098 board (LPCXpresso54628) as hardware.

I am not seeing correct local variables, especially variable names, and I con't see what I am doing wrong.

frank_meyer_0-1612447663222.png

As seen, the names in the variable view do not match the names declared in the current function at all. Nor does their number. Some are updated while stepping through, and the value and change seems plausible. Which would IMHO indicate the debugger is in the right stack frame.

Has anybody experienced such an issue ?

0 项奖励
回复
1 解答
1,640 次查看
converse
Senior Contributor V

I'm not surprised - this is a persistent problem with the GNU toolchain. I've been using GNU for over 10 years and it still occasionally bites me. Generally it works but it does (for no known reason) get it wrong on occasions. Sometimes, just re-ordering the functions in a module is sufficient to 'fix' the issue.

在原帖中查看解决方案

0 项奖励
回复
9 回复数
1,715 次查看
converse
Senior Contributor V

What does the stack frame show (the Debug view in the IDE). Does it think you are in the LCD_DrawChar function? If yes, do you have any functions that are inlined? Do you have any other threads? Are you running non-stop debugging?

0 项奖励
回复
1,710 次查看
frank_m
Senior Contributor III

Thanks for the quick resonse.

> Does it think you are in the LCD_DrawChar function?

I would think so:

frank_meyer_0-1612452735353.png

No there are no inlined functions.

Doing a search for the displayed variable names, they all show up in another function of the same module, which is never called. Which I find a bit confusing ...

frank_meyer_1-1612453047770.png

There are no threads either, and I just do breakpoints and single-step.