How can I run "hello world" app demo in IDE without connecting with board?

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How can I run "hello world" app demo in IDE without connecting with board?

Jump to solution
nnxxpp
Contributor III

I am a newbie with NXP board.

I installed MCUXpresso IDE, but now I do not have a board. I installed SDK and created project "hello world" for the board. I built my project. How can I run "hello world" app demo in IDE without connecting with board?

Could I create a simple C/C++ project in the IDE, build and run it?

0 Kudos
1 Solution
Alex_Wang
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi, @nnxxpp 

When speaking about the hardware, there are some differences between these two EVK, not to mention that some hardware components might be on different positions along the boards.
One that I’d like to mention is that EVKB comes with an integrated M.2 interface.

About the Software. I’d like to mention that for instance, you will find that there are some Wireless modules that are not supported on both EVK’s. This can be found in UM11441. For more SDK information, I’d recommend you to take a look to the MCUXpresso SDK Release Notes for each board. You can find them inside the SDK bundle.

I strongly recommend you to take a look to the MIMXRT1060/1064 Evaluation Kit Board Hardware User's Guide and MIMXRT1060-EVKB Board User Manual to see with more detail the differences between these two.
All this documents are available in here: https://www.nxp.com/products/processors-and-microcontrollers/arm-microcontrollers/i-mx-rt-crossover-...

SDK: https://mcuxpresso.nxp.com/en/welcome

You can refer to the Quick Start guide on how to use it:Getting Started with the MIMXRT1060-EVK | NXP Semiconductors

I really hope this helps. If you have any other question, please don’t hesitate to ask.

Best regards, Alex

View solution in original post

23 Replies
nnxxpp
Contributor III

@ErichStyger Thank you for your help.