您的意思是: 
已解决

LPC55S69 I2S Audio playback

跳至解决方案
1,173 次查看
ujwal_kumar_N_L
Contributor III

Hi, community 

I'm working on I2S for audio playback ,the SDK program fetches the data from SD card and send the data to codec .I'm not able to understand how the file is accessed and also the concept of PCM .

Problem:

1)Further moving on what are the concepts i need to learn as i am new to this audio processing .
2)I am suppose to use flash memory to access the data not SD card ,So tips regarding it .
3)what format the audio file should be ?

Board used :LPCXpresso55S69 .

SDK used :version  2.14.0.

Thank you and regards 
UJWAL KUMAR N L

@kerryzhou @Juan-Rodarte @jesseg @mikedoidge 

标签 (1)
0 项奖励
回复
1 解答
978 次查看
xiangjun_rong
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hi,

The on-chip SRAM of LPC5569 is 320KB, if you have used 98% SRAM, I have to say there is not the other way to extend the SRAM. The LPC5569 does not support external SRAM or SDRAM.

Hope it can help you

BR

XiangJun Rong

在原帖中查看解决方案

0 项奖励
回复
5 回复数
1,125 次查看
xiangjun_rong
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hi,

let's answer your question one by one.

1)Further moving on what are the concepts i need to learn as i am new to this audio processing .

>>>As you know that the I2S of LPC5569 is connected to Codec, pls check the UM of Codec so that you can configure the I2S module to adapt to the Codec. Can you tell us the part number of Codec? we can help to have a check. for example 32 bits data format, 24 bits valid bits, 48ksps.

2)I am suppose to use flash memory to access the data not SD card ,So tips regarding it .

>>>>>It is okay to read PCM data from flash and write the data to transmitter register of I2S, the I2S will convert the data to bit stream to Codec.

3)what format the audio file should be ?

>>>>Pls check the UM of Codec

Hope it is helpful

BR

XiangJun Rong

0 项奖励
回复
1,114 次查看
ujwal_kumar_N_L
Contributor III

Thank you , @xiangjun_rong ,