cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAI Receive/Process/Transmit Demo?

ianmclane
Contributor II

Hi all, 

Does anyone know of any example code to receive SAI/I2S audio data from an audio codec (SGTL5000), process it, and then transmit back to the audio codec, using KSDK 2.1? This is my first time working with the Kinetis SDK, and it seems like the documentation is a bit disjointed with the change from KSDK 1.x to 2.x. 

I tried modifying the SAI_DEMO from the KSDK 2.1 Demo Applications, but I am just getting noise when trying to receive the data, load into a circular buffer, and transmit back to the codec (no processing yet). I know that the I2C and SAI/I2S communication work because the unmodified demo works properly (playing music stored in flash memory). 

Thanks in advance for your help. 

-IM

0 Kudos
7 Replies

sebastianhutten
Contributor II

Hi Ian,

Perhaps you can help me find the SAI demo? I can't find it under demo apps for my SDK v2.1 (generated for FRDM-K22F).

Which board/MCU are you using that generated and SAI demo for SDK v2.1?

Regards SH

0 Kudos

ianmclane
Contributor II

Hi Sebastian,

The demo is apparently only available for the SDK v2.1 when generated for certain boards. I generated an SDK for the MK64 processor (for boards FRDM-K64F and TWR-K64), and the demo is located in ..\Freescale\KSDK_2.1.0\boards\twrk64f120m\demo_apps\sai.

Best,

Ian

sebastianhutten
Contributor II

Hi Ian,

Thanks for that, just in the nick of time! I've got SAI/I2C working with DMA for wave playback to SGTL500 - awesome.