May i use BDM Module of DEMO9S08LL16 Board to debug other CPU based on HCS08 core??

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

May i use BDM Module of DEMO9S08LL16 Board to debug other CPU based on HCS08 core??

fish_yu
Contributor III
I am an engineer in China.Recently, I have studied DEMO9S08LL16 board for a long time.Last Week, I wanted to use P&E BDM port on DEMO9S08LL16 Board to debug another module was made by MC9S08JM60(it is here http://www.freescale.com/webapp/sps/site/prod_summary.jsp?code=DEMOFLEXISJMSD) Because there is a BDM Port on the SD card module.So I want to use the P&E BDM port on DEMO9S08LL16 Board to debug the SD card module. SO, i ,firstly,read the schematic file of DEMO9S08LL16 Board. I found there are two jumpers as bridge to connect the BDM pins of MC9S08LL16. So, Well you know,I move them, in fact, they were taken away by i. Secondly, I use two wires to connect the P&E BDM pin which intergated in a 16bit Controller on the DEMO9S08LL16 Board to BDM Port of SD card module. The P_BGND which was belonged on 16bit Controller on the DEMO9S08LL16 Board link to BGND pin of BDM port of SD CARD module. P_RST was also belonged on the same CPU of DEMO9S08LL16 Board link to RST pin of BDM port of SD CARD module. The Power pin of BDM port of SD CARD module was linked to Power of DEMO9S08LL16 Board by a wire line. The ground signal pin of BDM port of SD CARD module was also linked to ground pin of DEMO9S08LL16 Board . So, Finally, I have linked all BDM Port of SD CARD MODULE to P&E BDM module of DEMO9S08LL16 Board. Well,you know,other Jumpers which installed on DEMO9S08LL16 Board. I wanted to debug the SD CARD module by P&E BDM module of DEMO9D08LL16 Board so that other Jumpers was taken away too. Now, I begined to power up for them. When I builed a simple C code,Let's take a random example named Hello,world. #include void main() { while(1) { printf("hello,world"\n); } } Now, I begined to download the code by P&E BDM p