developing and burning a bootloader in K22P48M50SF4 MCU

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

developing and burning a bootloader in K22P48M50SF4 MCU

shubhampaul
Contributor I

Guys I am totally new to MCU dev boards,currently I am trying to make a dev board of my own using K22P48M50SF4 MCU. I am using a similar circuitry for it as the open source McHck . Now I need some help regarding the development and use of a bootloader for this MCU as I am planning on understanding the bootloader devlopment. after researching a bit I found a J tag debugger named J-Link segger EDU and a open source bootloader called OpenSDAv2 (i dont know what it is). I want my arm dev board to be programmed with keil edu version. So it would be really helpful if you guys help me with the entire process of Bootloader flashing (A guide or something ) with J-link segger ( or if possible please suggest any cheap alternatives for burners except j link segger). I have no idea on ARM-CORTEX-M4(K22P48M50SF4 ) Bootloaders so please help me with it .

5 Replies

paulminusx
Contributor III

Thanks for the Help Earl.Finally I went with uTasker Bootloader . Here is the guide uTasker Bootloader Porting Guide

EarlOrlando
Senior Contributor II

Hello Shubham,

Could you please double check your part number? Thank you.

Are you interested in understand the programming interface or just found a cheap alternative to program your MCU?

Best regards,

Earl.

0 Kudos

shubhampaul
Contributor I