Unable to build meta-robot-platform on imx8mp due to bitbake do_fetch errors and then ssl

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to build meta-robot-platform on imx8mp due to bitbake do_fetch errors and then ssl

annto99
Contributor I

Good morning,

i'm a yocto newbie and i need to add ros2 humble on the 5.15.71-2.2.0 distribution. 

My target board is imx8mp-lpddr4-evk and I'm using an Ubuntu x86_64 as host machine.

At first i followed this guide: https://www.nxp.com/docs/en/user-guide/IMX_YOCTO_PROJECT_USERS_GUIDE.pdf i pointed to the kirkstone branch and then, i tried to manually add meta-ros (meta-ros2, meta-ros2-humble and meta-ros-common layers). Although these layers were recognized by bitbake and the build process gave no errors, I cannot find ROS when I run it on the target board.

So i tried to follow a second path, this guide: https://www.nxp.com/docs/en/application-note/AN14240.pdf . I attempted to build meta-robot-platform to identify my potential mistakes, but the outcome differed from what I expected again:

The first time i encountered a bitbake do_fetch error for the fastdds repository:

ERROR: fastrtps-2.9.1-4-r0 do_fetch: Fetcher failure: Unable to find revision 24c6b48d4541230c205b5d932a5830be9727cc34 in branch release/rolling/fastrtps even from upstream
ERROR: fastrtps-2.9.1-4-r0 do_fetch: Bitbake Fetcher Error: FetchError('Unable to fetch URL from any source.', 'git://github.com/ros2-gbp/fastrtps-release;branch=release/rolling/fastrtps;protocol=https')

i checked the recipe and tried to find the branch and commit it was pointing to. Everything seemed fine.

I ignored this error and tried to run bitbake for a second time and i encountered another error: