cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Imx93 with WinIoT - 5 pin Resistive touch interface

aditya_h
Contributor II

Hi,

I am trying to interface 5 Pin resistive touch with imx93 with WinIoT. Is there any available source for the driver. Attached datasheet for the reference.

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
9 Replies

aditya_h
Contributor II

Hi,
Currently we are trying to interface the 5 wire resistive touch to imx93 running Win10 IoT. For this We are using the code base W21H2-1-4-1-imx-windows-bsp offered by nxp. 

This firmware code base supports only the usb based touch driver for WinIoT. 

We wanted to understand on how much we can leverage from the existing USB based touch driver to implement the GPIO based touch driver for our requirement. 

I am new to Windows driver development, and by the documentation it is not so clear where we can find this implementation in the codebase. Does anyone know what are the files which we need to look into for understanding the existing TS implementation and what kind of changes are needed to interface the same via gpios.

Additionally, any references to Windows IOT driver development for i.MX93 will be of great help. 

@Frantisek_Prochaska @ramprakash08 

0 Kudos

Frantisek_Prochaska
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi Aditya,
I can't help you much with this, maybe others can. Neither can I tell whether we at NXP have source code of a working touch driver. But you can try looking into this driver sample repository:
https://github.com/microsoft/Windows-driver-samples
(There also used to be another driver sample repository)

0 Kudos

Frantisek_Prochaska
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi @aditya_h ,
I believe all touch screens around in the office are currently connected via USB cable. Maybe we could ask around.

0 Kudos

aditya_h
Contributor II

@Frantisek_Prochaska  When you say USB connected touch does it mean a converter in-between to convert  Analog data from touch screen to USB data?