cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I.MX93 TRGMUX

Dev75
Contributor I

Hello,

I am a new developer using a Compulab MCM-IMX93 development system.  This ARM module and carrier board runs on a Yacto built kernel and incorporates the Freescale device tree and other.  I am trying to use the ADC to utilize the hardware trigger function to minimize measurement latency between start of conversion and signal rising edge on input.  I think the TRGMUX function and related registers is what I need for configuring this.  I am using Eclipse and GCC to develop the code.  Is there and help on knowing if the Freescale device tree drivers include this register mapping?  the device tree code is here:  https://github.com/compulab-yokneam/linux-compulab/blob/linux-compulab_v6.6.3/arch/arm64/boot/dts/co...

I suspect this functionality is in there, but I can't find info for actually trying to use it.

I suppose it would look something like this:

Dev75_1-1721299289530.png

Can someone please provide sample code for this or guidance?

Thanks,

0 Kudos
4 Replies

Alejandro_Salas
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hello @Dev75 

Maybe you should refer to the i.mx93 adc driver, in your case as you are using a Compulab board, the driver should be under:

linux-compulab/drivers/iio/adc/imx93_adc.c

Unfortunately this  ADC driver  only provides the basic functions. The following features are supported:
• Four external inputs for each ADC controller channel
• 12 bit ADC
• Single conversion
• Hardware average
• Low power mode of ADC
• Sample rate changes in the available sample rate group

You should modify the driver or make a custom to your necessities , but i believe you can refer to the i.MX93 as start point.

I hope this can helps to you.

Best regards,

--... ...--

Salas.

0 Kudos

Dev75
Contributor I