CW12 V3.1 - New Installation, Build Errors for Supplied Beans

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CW12 V3.1 - New Installation, Build Errors for Supplied Beans

almcneil
Contributor II

I am new to my position. This company has an older product that was developed under CodeWarrior for MC9S12E128.I installed CW12 v3.1 and when I went to build the project taken from source control, I got 4 build errors all to do with supplied beans. I have attached a screenshot of the build report. Since it's a new installation, there might be some configuration I need to make in order for the beans to compile. If someone can point me in the right direction I would appreciate it!

Andy McNeil | Systems Engineer

Spotwave Wireless Inc.

Kavveri Telecom Products Limited

P.O. Box 550

500 Van Buren Street

Kemptville, ON K0G 1J0

CANADA

T 613.591.1662 ext. 3336

F 613.258.7418

E andy.mcneil@kaveritelecoms.com

Labels (1)
4 Replies

RadekS
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

almcneil
Contributor II

Thank you Radek, your answer was what I was looking for. It reduced my build errors from 4 down to 2. it's really one error now as both errors are to do with the same bean. Since the errors were to do with beans, it meant I was either missing something or not configuring Processor Expert correctly.

I am keeping this thread open until I solve the remaining bean error. Latest screenshot of build report below. Build Report.jpg

almcneil
Contributor II

I checked with the Bean Inspector and it reports that the peripheral (I/O pin) is already reserved by another device (ADDR-BUS) Screenshot below:Build Report II.jpg

0 Kudos

RadekS
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

In all modes except Normal Single Chip Mode, the PE4 pin is initially configured as the output connection for the internal bus clock (ECLK).