SDK for P2020RDB-PCA

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SDK for P2020RDB-PCA

hammadnayeem
Contributor II

I am new to using SDK for P2020RDB-PCA. I need an example of how to write a code after SDK installation and how to port it to the board.

Pls tell an UART example code too.

0 Kudos
7 Replies

hammadnayeem
Contributor II

Hi Pavel,

Thanks for your messages.

Few more queries-

1) The code you shared (Simple_Serial.c) does not compile on x86 machine.

2) $CC test.c --sysroot=/opt/fsl-networking/QorIQ-SDK-V1.7/sysroots/ppce500v2-fsl-linux-gnuspe/ -o test

This command has to be executed at what location on the Linux Machine and test.c has to include the complete path to test.c ?

3) Pls share a program for register level programming with Code Warrior for UART functionality for P2020 board or any other (if for P2020 not available).

4) We have also procured Code Warrior v10.4 for QorIQ Power Architecture with Floating License. Pls tell the number of clients that can be interfaced to the  server machine and the USB Drive containing the software has to be physically sent to the location where the clients are lovcated to install Code Warrior or it can be downloaded and run over internet from Client machines.

Thanks for your time,

Hammad

0 Kudos

hammadnayeem
Contributor II

Waiting for a reply

0 Kudos

Pavel
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Look at the following page for SDK toolchain installing:
http://www.freescale.com/infocenter/index.jsp?topic=%2FQORIQSDK%2F3069706.html

Use the following command for test.c compiling:
$CC test.c --sysroot=/opt/fsl-networking/QorIQ-SDK-V1.7/sysroots/ppce500v2-fsl-linux-gnuspe/ -o test

There are lot examples in internet for UART using under Linux. For example, see the following page:

http://www.tldp.org/HOWTO/Text-Terminal-HOWTO.html

Have a great day,
Pavel

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------