キャンセル
次の結果を表示 
表示  限定  | 次の代わりに検索 
もしかして: 

Using delayed processing with FSL USB stack

785件の閲覧回数
scottm
Senior Contributor II

I'm using Freescale's USB stack v4.1.1.  If you set it up manually you can configure it for delayed processing of class events.  I'm using it for a mass storage device, and delayed processing is important because access to the SPI bus is shared and I can't have the mass storage device class trying to use it in the middle of a transfer.  Instead, I call the periodic task in the main loop where I know access is safe.

As it is, it works great and I've been using it that way on Coldfire for about two years.  I'm porting the application to Kinetis and attempting to use the Processor Expert wrapper for the USB stack and it doesn't appear to have any way to configure delayed processing.

Disabling USB interrupts everywhere there might be a conflict is inconvenient and even then it seems dangerous.  Is there any way to use delayed processing with PE, or do I  need to rip it all out and set it up manually?

Thanks,

Scott

ラベル(1)
3 返答(返信)

382件の閲覧回数
marek_neuzil
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hello Scott,

I am sorry the Freescale USB stack v4.1.1 is an obsolete product. You can use KSDK 1.3.0 (USB stack) and KDS 3.0.0. There is Mass Storage Device demo example with SD card, see for example KSDK_1.3.0\examples\frdmk64f\demo_apps\usb\device\msd\ (this project does not contain Processor Expert and components). You can see the example how the delayed processing is implemented by using KSDK 1.3.0 drivers (SD card is used). KDS 3.0.0 support also Processor Expert, i.e. you can create a new Kinetis project with Processor Expert and KSDK 1.3.0 and implement your application by using Processor Expert KSDK 1.3.0 USB components.

Best Regards,

Marek Neuzil

0 件の賞賛
返信

382件の閲覧回数
scottm
Senior Contributor II