newbie who needs a helping hand with the mc33771.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

newbie who needs a helping hand with the mc33771.

bart1
Contributor II

hi all,

i am currently doing my graduation thesis on a 24v bms system.

my setup is:

FRDM33771BSPIEVB

FRDMkl25Z

8cell battery pack connnected to cell terminal 1-4 and 11-14.

Codewarrior, the evaluation gui and the demo/driver library have been installed.

i am completely new to programming but i find the demo code really clear and well written.

in the demo i changed the pcconfig values to the ones i am using, e.g. IntType from IntTPL to IntSPI and NoCells from 6 to 8. after this i build and flashed the MC3377x_demo.elf file to the kl25z and i expected to see some difference in the evaluation gui, but it was exactly the same as before the demo was uploaded.

i also tried changing led colors from red to blue and succesfully flashed it so i confirmed that the code was being uploaded because the rgb led turned blue.

i was just that the demo file would already have a working balancing function, am i doing something wrong?

is there anybody who is also working on an 8cell setup?

kind regards,

Bart

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
13 Replies

TomasVaverka
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hi Bart,

I would recommend you using the MC3377x Software driver including example projects for S32K144EVB-Q100 board available at Embedded SW: MC33771/MC33772 SW Driver | NXP  

Table 8.png

So either change to that hardware platform and use a bread board design connecting the EVBs or the BCC Software driver needs to be “adopted” to the KL25Z.

In addition to that, there is the AN12084 (MC33771B/MC33772B programming guide) providing basic guidelines for configuration and programming of the MC3377x. However, it is currently available for download from DocStore under NDA (Non-Disclosure Agreement) only: