QN9090 Not enough information to implement and use the deep sleep and power down modes

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

QN9090 Not enough information to implement and use the deep sleep and power down modes

icefire
Contributor I

The deep sleep functionality in the power management API (fsl_power.c) of the QN9090 is unfinished, but I require this part of the API to work for a project. I have been in contact with NXP about this issue previously on this same board (https://community.nxp.com/t5/MCUXpresso-IDE/QN9090-deep-sleep-support-in-API-commented-out/m-p/17705...). I've asked if this API can be finished to which I have gotten no clear answer, so I presume the answer is no. I have decided to implement this myself, but I'm running into a couple of issues because I am lacking experience and/or documentation.

It's important to mention that I'm an intern, so it's quite possible I'm not understanding something vital or making a mistake.

To measure the energy consumption of the system I am using the QN9090-DK006. I'm measuring the voltage drop over a resistor on the board as advised by the datasheet.