Where to add code for ROM vector table copy to RAM?

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Where to add code for ROM vector table copy to RAM?

Cdn_aye
Senior Contributor I

Hi

I rebuilt the mqx 3.8.1 for the k40, with the user_config.h with MQX_ROM_VECTORS   0

Then I changed the intflash.lcf to the code below, as per the appnotes and rebuilt the bsp.

But in what module do I add the code to copy the ROM vector table to RAM, is that in mqx_main.c in the bsp sources directory, or do I do that in my code? I am assuming that the table should be setup before the NVIC is set up? Which would put that into one of the bsp init modules, but which one?

Should I delete the first -->4th line because it is in the MEMORY {} array (this was dropped in from the appnote)?

Shouldn't the VectorRam start at 0x1FFF_8000 for the k40x256, the appnote uses 0x1FFF_0400

I am new to the lcf file and really do not have a good understanding of what is essential and what is not. Any help would be appreciated.

Thank you

Robert

/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

vectorrom   (RX): ORIGIN = 0x00010000, LENGTH = 0x00000400

cfmprotrom  (RX): ORIGIN = 0x00010400, LENGTH = 0x00000020

rom         (RX): ORIGIN = 0x00010420, LENGTH = 0x0002FBE0  # Code + Const data  

ram         (RW): ORIGIN = 0x1FFF8000, LENGTH = 0x00010000  # SRAM - RW data

# kernel space starts after RAM variables (Location of MQX Kernel data + MQX heap)

end_of_kd   (RW): ORIGIN = 0x20007FF0, LENGTH = 0x00000000

# Boot stack reused by MQX Kernel data

bstack      (RW): ORIGIN = 0x20007A00, LENGTH = 0x00000200  # Boot stack

end_bstack  (RW): ORIGIN = 0x20007BFF, LENGTH = 0x00000000

}

KEEP_SECTION { .vectortable }

MEMORY {

interrupts (RX) : ORIGIN = 0x00010000, LENGTH = 0x00000400

vectorram (RWX) : ORIGIN = 0x1FFF0000, LENGTH = 0x00000400

data (RW) : ORIGIN = 0x1FFF0400, LENGTH = 0x0002FC00

}

.interrupts :

{