Where do I find the CW project from the Lab Tutorials for TRK-USB-MPC5604B?

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Where do I find the CW project from the Lab Tutorials for TRK-USB-MPC5604B?

Jump to solution
michaeldickscha
Contributor II

Hello,

I'm new to the Freescale MPC5604B development and I got myself a TRK-USB-MPC5604B StarterTRAK USB Development System for some basic tests. I found the Lab Tutorials for TRK-USB-MPC5604B document (TRK-USB-MPC5604B_LAB.pdf) which discusses 2 very interesting demos: "Demo 1: An Interactive MPC5604B Shell" and "Demo 2: The Temperature Sensor".

This lab guide includes some of the details of the implementation with a couple code-snippets and even references some code-file names like "main.c", "action.c", "ports.c" and "ports.h" but I can't find the whole Codewarrior project anywhere.

I look in the product download section where I found the lab guide PDF file, I looked in the installed Codewarrior (version 2.10) examples and I searched this community site, but I couldn't find anything.

Can anybody point me to the download of this sample project for the 2 Lab demos ?

Thank you very much!

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
1 Solution
michaeldickscha
Contributor II

Hello,

Meanwhile I did get a working "Hello World" example UART project from support - Thank you!

Also, I found my key error in getting the "Qorivva: Blink LED" tutorial for the bigger "MPC5604B TRAK USB Development System" running on my smaller StartTRAK board: the original project files appear to use an older initialization framework ---> the solution was to create a new empty project with CW for the MPC5604B StarTRAK board and to copy the "main.c" file from the original example, but updating the code to use the current master include file "MPC5604B_M27V.h" and to disable the parts for the hardware not present on the small StartTRAK board like switches 3 + 4.