cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

"MCU is not selected" after going through wizard

Jump to solution
Anonymous
Deactivated User

I created a SDK for LPC54606J512, manually downloaded and installed it into the IDE (the machine I am using for MCUXpresso IDE has no internet access).

I went through the Create new project wizard and all seems well. See screenshots:

screenshot_1.pngscreenshot_2.png

Select Finish all seems good but when I select ConfigTools Pins for example I get the error MCU is not selected even though I selected the specific one I need in the wizard under device packages.screenshot_3.png

This is my first attempt to use NXP processors so hopefully I am missing something obvious.

0 Kudos
1 Solution
liborukropec
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hello,

it seems your computer is either offline, behind a proxy or your DNS provider does not translate mcuxpresso.nxp.com.

Config Tools downloads the data on-the-fly when needed (and it is not part of the SDK). If you are not able to have the computer connected to the internet, you can download somewhere (like the SDK?) else the data for Config Tools - https://mcuxpresso.nxp.com/en/select_config_tools_data

And then import them, see the <ide_install_dir>/MCUXpresso_IDE_ConfigTools_User_Guide.pdf, chapter 8.7.4 Importing data:

You can import processor data from another computer with Data Manager, provided this
data is available locally.
To import data, do the following:
1. In Menu bar, select Config Tools>Data Manager.
2. In Data Manager, select Import.
3. In Import Processor Data dialog, click Browse.
4. Specify the location of the ZIP file that you want to import and click OK.
5. Choose the data to import by selecting the checkbox in the table.
6. Click Finish.

[...]

Note: You can also import data by selecting File>Import>MCUXpresso Config
Tools>Import Processor Data from the Menu bar.

Regards,

Libor

View solution in original post

5 Replies
Anonymous