cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

S32K3 PIT timer callback

Jump to solution
Luca_Ferioli
Contributor I

I'm starting off development on a platform which I’ve never used before, I’m working on the S32K3X4EVB-T172: i made a blinker to get the hang of the various tools, first and foremost the Pins tool.
I feel like i jumped through too many hoops in order to get this done, i would like anyone to point out whether i missed something or if i overcomplicated things.

Here is what confused me the most:

1) the PIT driver does not provide a function to clear the interrupt flag of the PIT0 peripheral: since i could not find a way to access the registers directly as i was used to do on MPC5604C, i modified the Pit_Ip driver to provide said function; this is clearly sub-optimal, since these changes need to be manually reapplied each time the Pins regenerates the code; where did i go wrong?

2) after routing the needed pins in the Pins utility and configuring things like pull-ups, etc., i was expecting the tool to provide an initialization function for said pins somewhere: Eclipse glitching out and not correctly displaying code as active based on #define directives made me search far and wide to locate all the init functions i needed: is this mentioned anywhere in the documentation?

3) i did not understand what difference it makes whether i use the Port driver provided by the MCAL/Autosar layer vs. the Siul2_Port driver.

4) to make my ISR work, i have inserted my own PIT0 callback in the vector table, and selectively enabled the matching IRQ: while it works, i have the feeling this is not the "intended" way; did i do things the right way, or am i missing out on some other Pins functionality?

I am attaching my test project, feel free to sift through and provide feedback, at such an early stage it's gonna be crucial

--
Thanks, LF
Tags (3)
0 Kudos
1 Solution
Senlent
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hi@Luca_Ferioli