次の結果を表示 
表示  限定  | 次の代わりに検索 
もしかして: 

Request for help with embedded software design

736件の閲覧回数
lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by IntStarFoo on Tue Oct 23 08:58:41 MST 2012
Hi All, I'm a hobby embedded programmer and I have a few questions... I have been playing with a set of LED holiday lights and trying to control them using an LPC1769 board from Embedded Artists.  A friend helped me get started with the tools, hardware and the initial code and I have been modifying it from there.

The signal to address one LED takes just under 1000us to send (a bunch of 1s and 0s represented by +5v low for 10us or 20us).  I have 50 bulbs, so the entire signal takes about 50ms every time I want to update the bulbs with a new color.  So, I configured a timer to interrupt every 1us then built the signal from there.

Everything works great!  I am able to address the bulbs, change colors and even create little light shows.  I decided to step it up a notch and purchased the EA Baseboard to add some user input functionality.  This is when I started running into trouble.  As "frame" points out below from another post, I am running out of processing power.

Quote: frame
Apart from the timer bug in the library, a 1us interrupt is a rather heavy load for the uC.
These are about 120 instructions (at max. speed), for servicing the interrupt AND doing anything else.
It might work if there is no other performance load, but don't be surprised if the code misbehaves
when adding modest functionality.

The baseboard includes a bunch of IO devices. 

I decided to use a rotary dial to allow the lights to be moved when a user turns the dial left or right.  [I]I poll the dial in my main loop and send the updated message to the lights when they change.[/I]