Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Clock configuration on the LPC13xx

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by TomT617 on Tue Mar 02 10:47:11 MST 2010
Hello all,

I’m new to the arm processors. This week I’ve been playing with the LPCXpresso with the LP1343 on it. I want to configure the Clock Generation Unit to produce system clock of 72MHz. Can't seem to get it working. Does anyone know of any good examples of this. Been trying stuff like:

LPC_SYSCON->SYSOSCCTRL = 00;// 1-20MHz range + Oscillator not bypassed
LPC_SYSCON->PDAWAKECFG = 00;// enable system oscillator module
LPC_SYSCON->SYSPLLCLKSEL = 1;// PLL is input for the  System oscillator
LPC_SYSCON->SYSPLLCTRL = 105;// M
LPC_SYSCON->SYSPLLCLKUEN = 1;// start clock change

Thanks,
Tom.
0 Kudos
4 Replies

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by Luis Digital on Fri Mar 19 11:45:06 MST 2010
I found the main problem: "Build" or "Build All" does not take into account the changes in files.

First I did a "Clean" and now the parameters have effect.

"LPC_SYSCON->SYSPLLCTRL=0x03" is 48 MHz (4*12)

I also changed the value of "PSEL" with different values, but the frequency did not change. I think I misunderstood the use of "PSEL".
0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by Luis Digital on Thu Mar 18 17:56:41 MST 2010
Even more confused.

I used the function "CLKOUT_Setup (CLKOUTCLK_SRC_MAIN_CLK)" to see the clock changes, divided among 72, to obtain an output of 1 MHz, with a main clock of 72 MHz (default in "system_LPC13xx.c").

The frequency counter showed a frequency of 1000119 Hz, something expected.

Then I changed the parameter "LPC_SYSCON->SYSPLLCTRL=0x05" with "LPC_SYSCON->SYSPLLCTRL=0x25" as you wrote here. And the output frequency was the same.

I changed the multiplication parameter to 3, and the measured frequency remained the same.

As if these parameters had no effect.