Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CMSIS Documentation

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by sferix on Tue Mar 15 12:28:09 MST 2011
Hi All

Where can I find documentation on the CMSISv1p30_LPC17xx  please ?

I have the "LPCXpresso LPC1769 Rev B" board and the "Code Red LPCXpresso IDE v3.6.2".  I have used the LPCXpresso1768.zip and have built, run and modified some of the example projects ok.

I'm new to NXP/Cortex (but have worked with many other micros) and I now want to build some projects from scratch and start using other peripherals on the LPC1769, hence I need documentation on the CMSIS.  Also I want to understand clock and power settings.  Any advice please ?
0 Kudos
10 Replies

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by sferix on Thu Mar 17 13:16:26 MST 2011
Thanks guys for the links, they look helpful.  I'll go away and start reading.

Regards, sferix
0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by JSalisbury on Thu Mar 17 03:09:10 MST 2011
Hi,
Does this link help http://ics.nxp.com/support/documents/microcontrollers/zip/lpc17xx.cmsis.driver.library.zip

and is there a similar file for the lpc11XX series?
0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by sferix on Thu Mar 17 01:14:01 MST 2011
Thanks for your explanation piperazine, fits in with what I was expecting.

Have to say I'm underwhelmed by the quality of CMSIS documentation.

Regards, sferix

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by piperazine on Wed Mar 16 14:40:27 MST 2011
Hello,

First off I'm no expert, but here's my take on CMSIS:

core_cm3.c
core_cm3.h