cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Total Noob tutorial

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by lams_007 on Thu Feb 21 21:15:20 MST 2013
I am actually totally new to ARM architecture I know how to use some 8-bit microcontrollers (AVR, PIC and MSP430), but I have been looking for a little tutorial, or something where I can have that little push I always need to start with one new architecture, I have read the datasheet and really don’t understand registers, I have seen examples but they don´t help me a lot I am looking for basically a total noob tutorial someone know where I can find
Labels (1)
21 Replies

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by markr on Tue Oct 22 07:54:17 MST 2013

Quote: cpldcpu
I added it to system_LPC8xx.c in the codebase, along with the clock calculations. I don't think it is set anywhere in the official libraries.

#if __SYSTEM_CLOCK <= 30000000
  LPC_FLASHCTRL->FLASHCFG=0;                /* Set flash waitstates to zero if core clock is <=30 Mhz. Default is 1 waitstate */
#endif

I did the same thing. I have my own system_LPC8xx.c (and header file) and I merged your code into mine.

Quote:

The NXP support told me that the wait states are supposed to be set by the energy management ROM routines. Now the real joke is that there is a recent erratum that recommends accessing the ROM only wait flash waitstates>0. This seems to be a bit contradictive.

Are the ROM routines documented anywhere? I know several people have reverse engineered the ISP routines. I have the "LPCOpen Doc" but it appears to be 5000+ html, javascript and code examples with no structure. The LPCOpen start_Here.html just leads to the website, even though it also loads 5000 files locally.

0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by fjrg76 on Wed Jul 29 23:19:50 MST 2015