Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New to Lpc51u68

Jump to solution
AndyHo
Contributor III

Hi,

I am new to use nxp mcu, and I have a lpc51u68(om40005) board, after some study and demo code compare, I still have some questions, and hope can get help here,thanks.

1. I plan to implement a gamepad device for PC , like Xbox/ps2, have some buttons and joysticks, so I check hid mouse example code, but no gpio/adc related  code in it , even pin is not defined? How to combine them correctly? So can anyone provide a example as a base?

2. There are some tools and resources but confuse me, like lpcscrypt,lpc open, mcu boot loader...what are those for? Or only lpcxresso is the only tool I need? 

3. From my previous project using pic18, they provide a USB loader for image update, but I need another USB to do it on om40005, how to do it using 1 USB only in lpcxresso, and what is the manufacturing tool for Flash new image without 2nd USB? Or there are alternative way to flash? Ex. Mass storage

4. Simple question, all example code initial debug serial, but I can't see any output from onboard uart, ex, shell example, even select uart debug before run demo. How to make debug serial work and how to wire,

Thank you

Tags (2)
0 Kudos
1 Solution
Alice_Yang
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hello Andy,

I will give  a brief answer to you above question.

4.  - The Flash Magic just a tool to flash application image  to chip. It is not developed by NXP, there is more information

in the Flash Magic website Flash Magic - Welcome , also after you install it, you can find user manual  in "Help"

pastedImage_2.png

This is the same function with your bootloader, there is bootloader code in ROM ( AN12037), when enter in ISP mode ,

we can use the Flash Magic communicate with Bootloader, then send hex file , flash it. About how to enter ISP mode,

please have a look at the boar user manual.