LPC546XX OTG Examples?

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LPC546XX OTG Examples?

hodged
Contributor I

I apologize if this has been answered. It so, I cannot find it. I am using an OM13098UL which has the LPC54628 processor. My customer has a need to use USB1 as a dual roll host and device.  I have exhaustively search the code examples from the latest SDK and although there are hints as OTG support I cannot find a formal API. Or at least one that jumps out at me. I am new to NXP SDK, but not new to embedded software. The SDK seems very well organized with fore thought with respect to ease of use. I would appreciate very much some pointers to code examples or documentation to get me started on the right path. Right now, I am floundering.

Darrell

0 Kudos
3 Replies

ZhangJennie
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hi Darrell Hodge 

LPC546xx USB only supports Device and Host. It doesn't support OTG.

If USB OTG is necessary for you, I suggest you use MIMXRT or LPC43xx.

Have a great day,
Jun Zhang

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Note:
- If this post answers your question, please click the "Mark Correct" button. Thank you!

- We are following threads for 7 weeks after the last post, later replies are ignored
Please open a new thread and refer to the closed one, if you have a related question at a later point in time.

0 Kudos

hodged
Contributor I

Jennie:

Thank you for your prompt response. First let me say that I am not a USB expert! After looking at the schematics for LPC43xx and LPC546xx development boards I notice that both processors have a usb ID pin for detecting the presents of host-a and host-b signaling. Will OTG be supported in the future for

LPC546xx?

Thanks

Darrell

0 Kudos

ZhangJennie
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Darrell,

>> Will OTG be supported in the future for LPC546xx?