cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to do hello world program

kamalesh
Contributor I

Hello Team,
I am new to this LPC microcontrollers. So, I have lpc11e36 microcontroller and trying to do hello world program which is i want to send the string through uart. I struggled lot. Is there any sample program for this particular microcontroller for uart.

Based on that uart dirver of lpc11xx series, I wrote one program. that is also not working.

I await for your response guys!!!.

Best Regards,
Kamalesh.C

Labels (2)
0 Kudos
22 Replies

Ricardo_Zamora
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hello,

Hope you are doing well. I would recommend checking the LPCOpen Libraries and Examples | NXP Semiconductors

For LPC11xx, please refer to LPCOpen Software for LPC11XX | NXP Semiconductors

You can check the available examples, to see if this can help you with your implementation on your MCU.

Best Regards,

Ricardo

0 Kudos

kamalesh
Contributor I

Hi Ricardo,

I already gone through those examples, that examples for other series which is LPC11U series. I am using flash magic to upload. I compiled one of the lpcopen example program which is periph-uart. After build, It created .axf file. I changed this axf into hex file using some converter and flashed using flashmagic.

During flashing, It showing error. I could not use that exact examples of periph-uart also.

I am stucking in this area. Could you please give any suggestions or tutorials to clear this uart program for this particular lpc11e36 microcontroller.

Best Regards,
kamalesh

0 Kudos

frank_m
Senior Contributor III

There is no need to figure everything out for yourself.
Although I have no LPC11xx MCU or board, so I use the one available to me as example.

First, create/download a SDK for your MCU and host OS. This process is well documented, I think.
Then, load this SDK with MCUXpresso, AFAIK by just dropping the file into the IDE Quickstart window.