Enable pull-down resistor on lpc1347

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Enable pull-down resistor on lpc1347

mateuszkiełbasa
Contributor III

I'm a newbie and trying to enable the pull-down resistor on LPCXpresso-LPC1347, but it doesn't works in different cases...

This case works:

Chip_GPIO_SetPinDIRInput(LPC_GPIO_PORT, 0, 3); Chip_IOCON_PinMuxSet(LPC_IOCON, 0, 3, (IOCON_FUNC0 | IOCON_MODE_PULLDOWN));

but on port 0 pin 6 it doesn't...

Chip_GPIO_SetPinDIRInput(LPC_GPIO_PORT, 0, 6); Chip_IOCON_PinMuxSet(LPC_IOCON, 0, 6, (IOCON_FUNC0 | IOCON_MODE_PULLDOWN));

I've tried turn on IOCON and GPIO clocks but the effect is still the same (LPCOPEN surely turns it on by default). What I am not doing right?

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
5 Replies

kerryzhou
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hello Customer,

After debug it, your code works, you can check the register:

pastedImage_1.png

You said it is not working, I think it caused by the external hardware circuit:

pastedImage_2.png

If you are not believe it, you can remove the R57, then test it again.

Wish it helps you!

Have a great day,
Kerry

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Note: If this post answers your question, please click the Correct Answer button. Thank you!
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

0 Kudos

mateuszkiełbasa
Contributor III

So in fact I cannot use PIO06 as an input with pulldown because of the R57. My question is why the official user manual for this board tells that I can?... Is there a clear answer?

0 Kudos

kerryzhou
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hello,

This pin already used for USB pin in the hardware.

Actually, you still can use PIO6, just like what I have said, try to remove R57, then try again.

Any updated question, please let me know!

Have a great day,
Kerry