documentation on managing the file startup_MKL17Z4.S?

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

documentation on managing the file startup_MKL17Z4.S?

dougbaker
Contributor III

Is there any documentation on managing the file startup_MKL17Z4.S?  I am using a KL17 but I use Linux command line tools (I am not using KDS) so when I need to add IRQ's and configure C callbacks, I need to modify the file startup_MKL17Z4.S manually.  It would help if I better understood startup_MKL17Z4.S so I am looking for documentation etc..

Thanks,

Doug

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
3 Replies

dougbaker
Contributor III

I have a few questions.  I have some experience with assembly but not so much with this CPU so maybe that's why I have questions.

1) Where is the default IRQ handler if there is no callback function defined?  I assume there is just a spin loop some place that all the undefined IRQ callbacks are pointed to by default.   I assume this is where it's configured but I don't know where the actual handler is.

DefaultISR:
    ldr r0, =DefaultISR
    bx r0
    .size DefaultISR, . - DefaultISR

2) Are the following just typedefs (these are from the end of the file)?

def_irq_handler    DMA0_DriverIRQHandler
    def_irq_handler    DMA1_DriverIRQHandler
    def_irq_handler    DMA2_DriverIRQHandler
    def_irq_handler    DMA3_DriverIRQHandler
    def_irq_handler    Reserved20_IRQHandler
    def_irq_handler    FTFA_IRQHandler
    def_irq_handler    PMC_IRQHandler

3) In the flash configuration section I made change so I could set the boot options.

/* Flash Configuration */
    .section .FlashConfig, "a"
    .long 0xFFFFFFFF            
    .long 0xFFFFFFFF            
    .long 0xFFFFFFFF            
    .long 0xFFFFF9FE            

.text
    .thumb

If I use the blhost tool to read and set the boot options, I can read address 0x40C and if I read 4 bytes, the result is FE F9 FF FF.  If I read 0x40D I get 0xF9 and this is what I expect.