How can I get rid of extraneous messages from an automated build?

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How can I get rid of extraneous messages from an automated build?

jeffpilant
Contributor I

I am new to Code Warrior MCU.  We are using CW MCU v10.1.  I have old 7.X project *.mcp files.  The project is imported.

I need to automate the build.  Below is the text of the DOS box.  The "Managed Build system manifest file error" messages seem to be warnings, but since we want to preserve the build as part of a logged validation process, I would like to have it be clean and not have any error messages output.  We cannot easily switch to a newer version of CW, so how can I find and remove these error messages?

The build seems OK, as its output matches the non-automated output we already have in testing.

/jeff

---------------------------------

C:\Program Files\Freescale\CWMCUv10.1\eclipse>ecd -build -verbose -clean -data "C:/Documents and Settings/<user>/workspace/<project>" -project "C:/<path-to-application>" -config "<tag>"

Creating workbench...

Project "<application>" imported.  IProject.exist(): true

Building Project "<application>" ...

Managed Build system manifest file error: Duplicate identifier cdt.managedbuild.tool.gnu.c.compiler.input for element type InputType.

Managed Build system manifest file error: Duplicate identifier cdt.managedbuild.tool.gnu.cpp.compiler.input for element type InputType.

Managed Build system manifest file error: Duplicate identifier hc08.toolchain.compiler.base.opt.o0 for element type Option.

Managed Build system manifest file error: Duplicate identifier cdt.managedbuild.tool.gnu.c.compiler.input for element type InputType.

Managed Build system manifest file error: Duplicate identifier cdt.managedbuild.tool.gnu.cpp.compiler.input for element type InputType.