cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

data logger in code warrior

natarajmani
Contributor III

Hi friend,

i am using code warrior 10.6..i am going to debug the source code....is there any option to generate data logger  when we use debugger in code warrior at run time( it will record the value of data and it will generate some. txt  or .csv file )..please tell me where it is present in Code warrior,,i studied Help contents which is given with Code warrior compiler..but there is no details about Data logger..please do the needful...

Labels (1)
11 Replies

trytohelp
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi,

Please let me know the device (processor) and the interface you're using.

By default I don't think there is an option to capture the value in a log file.

However there are other options depending of the device and interface used.

Have a great day,
Pascal
Freescale Technical Support
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Note: If this post answers your question, please click the Correct Answer button. Thank you!
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

0 Kudos

natarajmani
Contributor III

hi`

i am using MPC5674f and mpc5644a Processor with XPC564AKIT324S...i am interfacing some basic peripherals which is led ,ADC.so how can i generate data logger file....and what is the purpose of using software analysis in debugger..please do the needful as soon as possible..

0 Kudos

trytohelp
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi,

I've found another way to capture the data when the application is running.

The doc was created for breakpoint but it's the same for watchpoint.

http://mcuoneclipse.com/2012/07/06/breakpoints-with-special-effects/

I've created an example and it's working on my side.

After to have created the watchpoint you can edit the properties and add 2 actions: