Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Writing ISR in basic C for MCF51CN128 [Newbie Question]

Jump to solution
ugujjwal
Contributor I

Hi,

I am a student and new to MCUs.

I am trying to learn how to use interrupts (say IRQ) using basic C coding. Previously I have worked on ATmel 8 bit MCUs where I could simply write the ISR using the pointer name given in vector table and a predefined function name.

Not able to find a similar way in CN128. I have been able to write a simple code for polling the IRQ pin (PC4) and toggling LEDs.  kindly help me, how can I make use of interrupt to toggle LEDs.

#include<mqx.h>#include<bsp.h>#include<fio.h>void main(void){    int i=0;    VMCF51CN_STRUCT_PTR reg_ptr = (VMCF51CN_STRUCT_PTR)BSP_IPSBAR;reg_ptr-> GPIO.PTEDD|=(5<<3);          //reg_ptr-> GPIO.PTHDD|=(1<<3);    // Output for LEDsreg_ptr-> GPIO.PTGDD|=(1<<5);    //reg_ptr-> GPIO.PTGDD &= ~(1<<6); //  input (Switch)reg_ptr-> GPIO.PTCDD &= ~(1<<6); //  input (Switch)while(1) { reg_ptr->GPIO.PTED|=(5<<3); reg_ptr->GPIO.PTHD|=(1<<3); reg_ptr->GPIO.PTGD|=(1<<5) | (1 << 6); reg_ptr->GPIO.PTCD &= ~(1<<6); // Delay   i=0;  while(i<2000000)  {    i++;               }  //Polling, If (Any one switch is pressed) if(((reg_ptr->GPIO.PTGD & 0x40) == 0) | (((reg_ptr->GPIO.PTCD & 0x40) >> 6) == 0)) {    reg_ptr->GPIO.PTED &=~( 5<<3);  reg_ptr->GPIO.PTHD &=~( 1<<3);  reg_ptr->GPIO.PTGD &=~( 1<<5);  //Delay     i=0;   while(i<2000000)   {     i++;   }  }}}     

Thanks in advance.

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
1 Solution
JimDon
Senior Contributor III

Well, since you asked, and since you are leaning,

I will give you my version of advice.I don't know how you generated this project and why you are using the headers you are.I am going to advise that you recreate the project as a regular project.
You should not be using the BSP_IPSBAR2 ?registers as you are.You can do that, but since it is unusual, others will not get what you are doing and it is highly non portable.