cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problems in using S32DS for MPC5744P, my operation processure is attached

nathan_
Contributor IV

Hello,

I am new to S32DS, and I met some problems in using the software.

I printed the screen when I use the software and upload my operation processure in the attached word document.

I hope someone can see it and help me to use the software correctly.

Thank you very much.

0 Kudos
5 Replies

martin_kovar
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hello,

1) Yes, this is correct procedure. In project wizard, you can also choose between EWL and NewLib libraries.

2) For compile the project, use hammer icon in upper left corner. You can choose between debug, debug_ram and release target.

3 The example you downloaded had been created in GreenHills Multi IDE and these cannot be imported to S32DS directly. I recommend you to create new project in S32DS and migrate the whole project manually. This is also answer for your question 4.

Regards,

Martin

0 Kudos

nathan_
Contributor IV

Thank you very much.

I tried to migrate the whole example and complie it, but after I copy all the files from the example to the new project and complie it in debug_ram,

a lot of errors occurs.the following picture is the files in the origin example. the files in the origin example.png 

the following picture is what happened when I migrate the files to the new project "test531"what happened after i compile the new project.png

a lot of errors occurs in the ghs file and source file.

I wonder how to solve the problem and compile the example correctly?

thank you

0 Kudos

martin_kovar
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hello,

unfortunately, it is not so easy to migrate the project. You cannot simply copy whole project from GreenHills to S32DS and compile it, because there are many points which are compiler dependent.