Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why does semihosting stop working when I add c++ code to the system

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by modig on Fri Apr 10 02:22:17 MST 2015

I am new to using the LPCXpresso and have a LPCXpresso11U68 which I want to run some c++ code on.

( Uisng version  v.7.7.2_379 )

I created a new c++ project and switched on the newlib adding the following printf statement to to the main routine

while(1) {
i++ ;
if ( i > 10000)
{
printf ( "hello world \n\r");
i =0;
}

This all works well and I see a continous stream of output on the console.

The problem is that when I add some more simple c++ to the system the printf stops working.
This can be only a couple of class declarations.

Does anybody know what causes this or should semihosting work at all in this instance.
0 Kudos
11 Replies

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by lpcxpresso-support on Fri May 15 09:54:41 MST 2015
This will be fixed in the next LPCXpresso release, which is currently targeted for the end of May.

Regards,
LPCXpresso Support
0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by modig on Thu May 14 06:44:17 MST 2015
Any time sclae on this. I have a large amount of c++ code to debug and want to know the best way to proceed.

Many Thanks
0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by lpcxpresso-support on Wed Apr 15 07:44:57 MST 2015
Yes, we have some ideas as to possible causes, but as we stated previously - we are still looking into this.

Regards,
LPCXpresso Support
0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by modig on Wed Apr 15 07:18:23 MST 2015

The test5.cpp include was just to demo the problem. Any ideas as to the root problem of this.
0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee