cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to import DSP library

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by a0074331 on Thu Oct 11 04:44:07 MST 2012
Hello,

I am a newbie to LPC and the baseboard. I am doing a project that needs DSP, and I get this library (attached in DSP.zip) online. I then copy the whole library with a bunch of .h and .s files into the project folder, and do the following steps:

properties-->c/c++ build--> MCU settings-->Include--> add path to the dsp folder inside my project.

However, when compiling I got the error :"cs_dsplib.h" no such file or directory.

Would you please showing me how to resolve this?
0 Kudos
7 Replies

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by a0074331 on Mon Oct 15 20:59:52 MST 2012
daniel.widyanto, thank you greatly! I have just figured out that when I added the library name, I didn't omit ".a" at the end, so it kept reporting the error can not find the exact library! Thank you again.
0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by daniel.widyanto on Sun Oct 14 21:24:26 MST 2012
Hi,

I've no idea what library that you're talking about, but like what Zero said:

[LIST=1]
[1] Copy the library's header file (*.h) to your project directory (eg. ${workspace_loc:/${ProjName}/dsp/inc} )

[2] Set the C/C++ compiler to look at that directory for any header files. Right click->Properties->Settings->MCU C Compiler->Includes. Make sure you select the directory that contains the header files (eg. ${workspace_loc:/${ProjName}/dsp/inc} instead of the upper dir that contains the whole library).

[3]Copy the library file (*.lib) to your project directory (eg. {${workspace_loc:/${ProjName}/dsp/lib} ).