Low power mode

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Low power mode

haroldvogel
Contributor II

I am new to Code Warrior and Processor Expert.  I need to setup the MKL36Z256VLL4 chip to go into low power but wake up every 200 milliseconds so that I can check status and perform any requested functions.  The product does not have an operating system but just a loop to scan through tasks that it needs to do.  Would like to know how to set this up with Processor Expert or if I don't need Processor Expert and just code the WFI and clock to wake up every 200 milliseconds to check and perform tasks.

0 Kudos
9 Replies

haroldvogel
Contributor II

I thought that I had responded to this message but I guess I did not.

The information though interesting does not seem to fit the CPU that I am using.  The Starting Point for Kinetis Low Power LLS Mode | MCU on Eclipse does not display the same information that I have.  I don't show a WAIT1:Wait in the components list and I have not found in any of the components that are a LLWU settings.  Nor do I find any of the files that are shown under the CPU.  I believe that I stated that I am using the MKL36Z128 and 256VLLL4.

We have no operating system just a loop that goes and polls all items.

I need to put the unit in a sleep state and wake up every few milliseconds to check status and then perform operations that are needed and then go back to sleep until the next time out.

I hope that some one can help me with this problem.

0 Kudos

haroldvogel
Contributor II

CPU_Pic0.PNGCPU_Pic1.PNGCPU_Pic2.PNGCPU_Pic3.PNGCPU_Pic4.PNG

Here are images of the CPU clock information.  Which seems to go along with the information or at least some of the information above, but I still don't know how to put the CPU into a sleep mode where it will wake up every few milliseconds to poll the system perform tasks and then go back to sleep.

0 Kudos

Jorge_Gonzalez
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hello Harold Vogel: