Need help in testing SRB boards

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need help in testing SRB boards

Wiroon
Contributor I

As a newbie, I have just received 1321XNSK-BDM and eager to get into it by testing the SRB board as per AN3230. Prior to testing the boards, I have installed

·        all drivers for USB and differentiate each  COM port correctly. NCB detected SRB1 and SRB2 while both SRB count $0-F with LED1 as LSB.

·        Test Tool, SMAC4.1C, 802.15.4 EVK1.063

?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:smileysurprised:ffice:smileysurprised:ffice" /> 

1.      According to AN3230, I can not get LED3 to flash on board two(Accelerometer Board) after press SW1 which means Application two(Accelerometer mode) will not run. TRIAX also did not recognize the correct COM port I feed which means I can not do all testing. The Accelerometer Demo supposed to be flashed into the SRB from factory. I haven’t come across the way to check what is in the flash. How do I remedy the situation?

2.      Many excellent demos are bytes over the limit of CW SE, how can I obtain an evaluation license for CW to meet the full purpose of demos.

3.      BeeKit Software Suite did not come with 1321XNSK-BDM, I can download the copy but what about the 90-day evaluation license.

Looking forward to your great escape.

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
6 Replies

AJP
Contributor I
I  also have the same problem.The SRB boards work fine with the preprogrammed binary counting application and I used that to do some range testing,  but the accelerometer demo doesn't work at all  Maybe the NSK documentation is out of date?  I suspect more has to be done than just press Reset and then Switch #1 Maybe theNCB board has to get involved as well.