Internal Events

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Internal Events

kurt_staubli
Contributor III

I am new in MIMXRT1062 and our goal is to use it as a motor controller. RT1062 has XBAR to connect various peripherals with each other. 

If I would like to measure the exact timing of events. I tried to connect an event via XBAR to a GPIO, connect an oscilloscope to that GPIO and expected to be able to see a change on the GPIO.

I took an example: evkmimxrt1060_adc_etc_software_trigger_conv. A Trigger is set up there. I used the Pins-Tool to route the trigger to a GPIO. Problem here: I cannot use kXBARA1_OutputAdcEtcXbar0Trig0 as a XBAR input and route it to a GPIO output (hence the ‘Output’ in kXBARA1_OutputAdcEtcXbar0Trig0).

But I can setup something like this with Pins-Tool:

XBARA_SetSignalsConnection(XBARA1, kXBARA1_InputAdcEtcXbar0Coco0, kXBARA1_OutputIomuxXbarInout17);

But the GPIO remains low whenever a conversion is done.

So, the question remains: How can I use XBAR to make internal events visible on an oscilloscope?

My Hardware / Software configuration is this:

MCUXpresso IDE v10.2.1

SDK 2.4.0

Pins for i.MX Version 5.0

EVK-MIMXRT1060 board

I have attached my modified version of adc_etc_software_trigger_conv.c

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
6 Replies

kurt_staubli
Contributor III

Hi Kerry,

I know that I do not call

XBARA_Init(DEMO_XBARA_BASEADDR);

But I call

CLOCK_EnableClock(kCLOCK_Xbar1);

on line 98, which is similar.

Next thing I will do is upgrade the SDK and IDE. I am still on 2.4.0. I am pessimistic that this would help to solve the problem.

Regards,

Kurt

0 Kudos

kerryzhou
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hi Kurt Staubli,

You can try the newest SDK code, and I suggest you test it based on xbara project.

If you still have problems, you can send me your whole project, I will help you to test it when I have time, recently, really a lot of case in the queue, thanks a lot for your understanding.